2015 – The Year Of The Light At The End Of The Tunnel!

On Day 5 of a nasty cold, the kind that seems like it went away on Day 3 and then on Day 4 kicks yer butt in a comeback that any self respecting virus would have to admire.

So I am going to wish Everyone a very happy and safe holiday season. I will be home alone for Christmas this year for the first time in my life (my only close relative, Mom, is in the hospital, she’s fine by the way) and I am sort of looking forward to the experience seeing as there is not much in the way of alternatives, not really in the mood for partying (did I actually say that?) and hoping to turn it into a positive such as putting a major dent into Infinite Jest which I am finally getting around to reading though I should also say that waiting 20 years to read great epic novels is hardly a bad strategy lol.(Still, one of the saddest things ever was the character Zelig in the Woody Allen movie who never got around to reading Moby Dick – I have a copy thanks to my former used bookstore lady/friend and IT is looking forward to my old age 🙂 )

I also wish Everyone a good 2015!

For those who have expressed concern that maybe all my politicking is, well, depressing, keep in mind that I have been into this since my early teens, it’s neither depressing or uplifting, though there are plenty of those kinds of moments, it’s just part of who I am. And I am an optimist despite the fact that my opinion of humanity is constantly being challenged and I do believe that in the end, when the chips are truly down, people are capable of rising up and doing remarkable things, awesome things, surprising ourselves once again.

I am going to call 2015 The Year Of The Light At The End Of The Tunnel!

Have a Good One!!

Photograph,Neath Turcot,2015 - The Year Of The Light At The End Of The Tunnel!

4 responses to “2015 – The Year Of The Light At The End Of The Tunnel!

  1. From Kerry-(maintenant habite en Toronto…..) Joyeux Noel et Bonne Annee!aussi pour votre famille et votre amis!

    Sur le nuit prochaine-j’ avait et celebre le revillon(pour moi( commencait quand je tres jeune depuis les annees cinquantes sur le Rue Drake en Cote-Ste Paul…(c’est ma tradition(tres riche) de la Noel Quebecois(avec la repas de deux tourtieres………..)

    Salut! A la prochaine! Enjoie! Saveur l’esprit de Noel et Bonne Annee….

    Kerry

  2. hi Neath… very nice.
    “And I am an optimist despite the fact that my opinion of humanity is constantly being challenged and I do believe that in the end, when the chips are truly down, people are capable of rising up and doing remarkable things, awesome things, surprising ourselves once again.”
    The harder the struggle the sweeter the victory.
    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and yours!!!

    P.S. I really like your blog and your beautiful pictures of my beloved Montreal.

Leave a comment