Calgary Wins Grey Cup!!

Congrats to the Calgary Stampeders for their Grey Cup win tonight!

The Calgary Stampeders win 102nd Canadian Football League Grey Cup at B.C. Place in Vancouver on Nov. 30, 2014

On a personal level my total boycott of the National Football League remains solid. One thing I am really learning as I get older is that all the money in the world and all the asinine pleasures you could possibly indulge in, all the public fame you can acquire, do not mean a damn thing if you haven’t stuck to your principles! As I get older it is less and less important to me what my youth was all about but what my old age may contribute to the world that comes after me.

800px-Walt_Whitman_-_George_Collins_Cox

I stand strong unto myself, and, like my newfound tragically flawed hero, Walt Whitman, I, in another way, sing of thee!

 

Leave a comment