Patti Smith Art Show In Paris

Long time rocker is now a visual artist too with a show that just opened in Paris. Called “Land 250” the show focuses on Poloroids, but also includes drawings, and spans the years 1965 to the present.
ptti-smith-self-portrait.jpg

Patti Smith is also a well known activist concerned with human rights and the environment.

3 responses to “Patti Smith Art Show In Paris

  1. Hi Neath,

    I saw a review of this show in Art Press, this is one lady with lots of talent. Makes me think of Joni Mitchell as well.

    On the art front, I’ve got a show opening this Saturday (april 5th) at VOX taking a look at the changes in the Quartier des spectacles. I’ll be blogging about it over the next two months. http://www.pictorialpropaganda.ca maybe I’ll see you around.

    regards.

Leave a comment