A lesson learned from ‘plein air painting’

Stumbled on this and remembered how enthusiastic I was about freeway art just a few years ago in they heyday of Walking Turcot Yards. Now I am thinking that my friend, Reb Frost, could probably do a pretty good Turcot painting, perhaps the old Yards really do need some closure after all.

Andrew Farmer Fine Art

A lesson learned from 'plein air painting'

After arriving at my painting location, which happened to be under the A1 motorway bridge in Doncaster, I quickly realised I had forgotton my brushes…….

I wasn’t about to cycle all the way home without having a go at a painting so I ripped off a small piece of cloth from my painting rag and fashioned it into something which resembled a tiny cushion and began to paint with it.

This is the result, a fairly interesting painting and a very muddy hand.

Lesson learned:

ALWAYS double check that you have everything before setting off. Have a checklist.

NEWS: I have now begun to add buy it now buttons to various paintings on my blog, feel free to visit the various Art sections via the links in the main menu.

View original post

Leave a Reply

