Casserole In Verdun

Casserole is French for saucepan and these days it means making noise against Law 78. These people on Wellington street are guilty of being a riot under this law.

11 responses to “Casserole In Verdun

  1. Oh! You were there! Been reading this blog for a while, now you’ve immortalized me! ;)

    • I’m trying to have a “conversation” just left of the center, light green shirt. I’ll try to be there tonight!

  2. Yes. But only for the first part of the walk. You don’t know what I look like, tall, long grey hair, goatee, maybe see you tomorrow?!

  3. No, I did not know, I’ll be on the look out! Voula: it’s every night at 8 o’clock. To my knowledge, there are two groups, one at métro Verdun and one at Wellington and de l’Église, but both nights the groups finally met somewhere along the road!

  4. It really was beautiful to see the two groups merge tonight at Willibrord and Wellington.

    Nice to meet you too, Sophie!

    • Yes, it was amazing! Were you there on La Verenderye? One of the most unbelievable moment of my life: together with a couple of hundreds of people I do not know, walking in the middle of a road I never imagines I would walk on one day (even, on the sidewalk, not very piéton friendly) when suddenly buckets of water fall on us! Everyone shouting “On s’en câlisse!!!”. Wow!

      Nice to meet you too! Not the best circumstances for a nice chat, though! :) But after two nights of banging, my ears were very thankful for the plugs!

  5. Yea, it can get loud. No, I didn’t get to the bridge but imagine it was awesome. Later I saw people coming back, totally wet, and they all seemed so happy.

Leave a Reply

