Arcade Fire – “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

Going to post some music clips here from time to time and can’t think of a more appropriate way to start than to feature a local band that is now one of the best bands in the world with one the greatest albums of all time released this summer (easily would make my top 100). After all, if it wasn’t for The Sprawl, there probably wouldn’t be a Walking Turcot Yards :P!

5 responses to “Arcade Fire – “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

  1. I hate to toot my own horn but sometimes a musician has to be shameless. I put out a record six months ago with my band Expwy that was somewhat of a concept album based on Montreal history. No one knows about though I did try to get the word out by alerting local papers, websites, etc. the only coverage I got was on a Swedish website! So I submit to you for your perusal Border Vacuums by Expwy:

    http://www.myspace.com/expwy

    I can get you an actual copy if you like, they’re all handmade and completely different.

  2. Thanks! There are two videos currently on YouTube. Here”s the other one:

    The first one consisted of just flipping through a book about the Metro and playing it back in slow motion. This other one is just some old footage of Expo 67 played backwards which was an accident. I just left it that way because deep down inside I’m very, very lazy.

    Also, I’m pissed that I couldn’t make the last Turcot protest, I was in New York. Any word on the grapevine about other possible actions? I’m anxious to lend a hand.

Leave a Reply

